(817) 341-8055

Chris Plumbing

290 Ridgecrest Dr WFD 76088




Claim Your Listing

Is this your business?


Get Directions

Click to select your destination

Reviews

Write Review

Chris' Plumbing

290 Ridge Crest Dr
TX 76088

The biggest rip off ever. Needed a drain and bathtub installed, I was given a estimated bid to do the plumbing of 1500.00. I was told it was for moving the drain,installing faucets and bathtub. It took 3 hours, they left a 2 ft. hole in the floor and did not install my faucets. They stuck to the 1500. price and the owner Chris would not call me back. His secretary told me he would not call me because he would not be as nice as she was. (and she was not very nice) If you want to be ripped off, call these people.

Pros: None.

Cons: too expensive, very bad work. rude people, and dishonest.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes (2) No (0)

2014-02-03
Business Owner Response

The contractor called us and asked for an estimate to jackhammer and move the drain and install a bathtub. We came out and gave the estimate of 1500.00 and it was approved, we priced by the job not by the hour. There was a miscommunication between the contractor and owner over what work he had asked us to do. The contractor was doing all of the plumbing including install of water heater, and installing lavatory faucets. We were only asked to move the drain and install the tub because he did not have the equipment and know how to do that part of the job. Customer was unhappy with the size of the required hole in the concrete so we went back and made it smaller. The hole is required by plumbing code and should not have made a difference on an enclosed tub.When we were ready to leave customers husband approved work (no leaks, installed correctly and up to code) and he paid the bill. We did not know there was a problem until later that day when Shirley called. We are sorry she was unhappy.

(19835643)
14314
Jan 31, 2014
By: shirley

Chris' Plumbing

290 Ridge Crest Dr
TX 76088

Called to fix water leak at water heater. I had drained old one and completely installed new one but the compression fitting leaked. It was fully installed.

Pros: Took Apr, 30 minutes to fix the leak..

Cons: Charged me foe complete instal of water heater. $262.24. Even though a service call is $85. I had a leak, they did not install it. I do not recomend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Are you the owner of this business? Reply
(19835643)
10739
Mar 20, 2013
By: Shan

Chris' Plumbing

290 Ridge Crest Dr
TX 76088

I cant say enough about Chris, he is an honest, very knowledgable plumber. He had ideas to save us money and it really helped us out at this time in our life. He is definately my plumber now and I would absolutely recommend him to everyone! Call Chris for honest and dependable work!!!

Pros: I think his prices are comparable to all the other plumbers.

Cons: No Cons!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Are you the owner of this business? Reply
(19835643)
10542
Feb 26, 2013
By: Holly